Bedkhem Church or Bethlehem Church was constructed and completed in 1627, with the initiative and financial support of a wealthy Armenian merchant, Khajeh Petros. The walls of the Bedkhem Church bear elaborate paintings, representing a combination of Iranian and Italian artistic styles. They are mostly painted by European and Armenian artists depicting stories from the Gospel and Torah. As a matter of fact, the Bethlehem Church holds much more paintings and gold-work than any other church in Isfahan.
Bedkhem church bears inscriptions depicting the date of its construction and renovations. To commemorate the charitable work of Khaje Petros, an inscription in Armenian language is placed on the southern entrance. His tombstone is also located on the western entrance of the church. Another inscription on a floral lazuli tile is installed above the western entrance showing that the church was renovated by several wealthy Armenians in 1899, which was during the reign of Mozaffar al-din Shah Qajar (1896-1907).